Filip H.A. Claeys

Trekking in Mountainous and Subarctic Regions

First packrafting experience

Leave a comment

I recently decided to explore something new and bought myself a packraft. I gave the raft a first test run by driving my car for 5 minutes to the banks of the river Leie. I promptly put the boat into the water and did some easy downstream paddling for approximately 8 km. Sadly I forgot to take my camera, so this first experience will remain undocumented for ever and always…Packraft1

20-05-2015 23-24-07

Leave a Reply

